top of page

April Book Reviews

Anyone who knows me is made fully aware of how much I L.O.V.E. to read! In fact, this year I have a list of about 30 books I would like to get through, although my list keeps growing. I decided in January that I was turning off my television for an entire year and was going to become an avid reader. It was one of the best decisions of my life! With that being said, I have decided to share my book reviews each month for any of my fellow book nerds. This will not be the meat and potatoes of my blogging, but rather it's just a fun little something extra each month for anyone who is interested! So here's my April reviews!

1. A Voice in the Wind by Francine Rivers

This was my second time reading this book. It is the first of a three part series. Let me just say, this book is AMAZING!!! It is a novel that will move your heart and change your life, literally. The main character, Hadassah, is #goals as a christian woman. You will be challenged by her faith and servants heart. This story has it all from romance, blood shed, history, and spiritual truth. All of Francine Rivers books are worth a read, but this one is worth a read multiple times over. I am certain it will always be my top book!

2. Finding I AM by Lysa Terkeurst

The description of this book couldn't be more perfect; How Jesus Fully Satisfies the Cry of Your Heart. Finding I AM is actually written in a really great workbook format. Throughout your reading Lysa provides application and study areas. I did this study on a whim and I am so glad I did. Lysa TerKeurst goes in depth to study the 7 times in the Bible that Jesus made an "I AM" statement, and the true meaning behind each one. If you're anything like me, I had heard them all before and they never made much sense. Now, my whole perception of Jesus has been deepened and rooted with a new level of understanding. I would highly recommend this book!

Thanks for reading with me friends! I would love to hear from you! Are there any books you recommend? Have you read these books and what did you think of them? I look forward to hearing from you, my fellow book lovers!

bottom of page